Conference Recording Above

Date: 20th March 2021

ENJOY DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION IN INSURANCE?

The Global Insurtech Connect Virtual Conference is excited to welcome you with the agenda that will address pressing areas of Insurtech specially in post COVID era.

This unique insurtech virtual connect will aim to enable you understand, hear and discuss solutions that the brilliant minds of insurance have to offer from across the globe. So gear up and hold tight to explore the world of digital insurance.

Agenda highlights:

  • Case study discussions from global experts

  • Leading through the New Normal: Whats on Store for Insurtech

  • Hear from experts on what’s hot about Insurtech

  • Take a deep dive into the strategic alignments that are bound to shape the industry tomorrow

  • What will define the future of insurance is it technology or culture

  • Lastly, connect and network

WHY ATTEND?

NETWORK

LEARN

ACTION

SPEAKERS

Walid Al Saqqaf

Founder - Insureblocks

Joining us from the UK

Jose Abraham Garcia

Co-Founder - Eprezto

Joining us from Panama

Surya Saha

Author - The Digital Choices

Joining us from India

Tunde Salako

Convener - Africa Insurtech Rising

Joining us from Nigeria

Maria Mateo Iborra

Co-Founder - IBISA Networks

Joining us from Luxembourg

Ihab El Sokary

Co-Founder - Amanleek

Joining us from Egypt

Oluwaseun Ayegbusi

CEO - Coverdor

Joining us from Nigeria

Dr. Marcus Schmalbach

CEO - RYSKEX Inc
Joining us from Germany

Alex Devoto

Founder - LVLFi

Joining us from the UK

Theresa Blissing

Founder - Asia InsurTech Podcast

Joining us from Germany

Merlin Beyts

Senior Producer - Insurtech Insights

Joining us from the UK

Erika Krizsan

CIO - Insurance Innovation Day

Joining us from Austria

Rob Galbraith

Author - The End of Insurance as We Know It

Joining us from the United States

Swarnatama Ganguli

Founder - KPI Consulting

Joining us from India

Sourabh Chatterjee

President - Technology - Bajaj Allianz General Insurance

Joining us from India

SCHEDULE

InsurtechWeeklogo.png

Welcome Note

5:00 PM IST / 12:30 PM CET

article_4_cover_en_US.png

Opening Remark

5:10 PM IST / 12: 40 PM CET

b8137b3e6faee849e46a3cc448898cb7.png

Blockchain and Smart Contracts for Insurance - Key Note

5:30 PM IST / 1:00 PM CET:  Is the Technology Mature Enough?

Hear from: Sourabh Chatterjee

orange_repicthouseinsurance_1484336411.p

Managing insurance models in the age of Digital Transformation - Panel Discussion

6:00 PM IST / 1:30 PM CET:  New business models are adopted that focusses on improving customer experience on a priority basis and then on reducing costs, the idea noticeably borrowed from the wave of new technology investment. The increasing use of sensors, AI, and machine learning in combination has helped businesses move towards more proactive, risk detention, intervention, and prevention. Let's hear the panelist to know more.

Hear from: Walid Al Saqqaf, Tunde Salako, Ihab El Sokary and Alex Devoto.

download.png

Virtual Book Launch

6:30 PM IST / 2:00 PM CET: The event will witness the virtual book launch of the book - "The Digital Choices".

Author: Surya Saha

Moderator: Swarnatama Ganguli

images.png

What will define the future of insurance - Panel Discussion

7:00 PM IST / 2:30 PM CET: Is it Technology only or Culture as well?

Hear from: Merlin Beyts, Theresa Blissing, Erika Krizsan and Dr. Marcus Schmalbach.

images.jpeg

Cases - Deep dive into some real life application in Insurtech - Panel Discussion

7:30 PM IST / 3:00 PM CET:  Some insurtech companies are building solutions for insurance companies that target traditional insurers’ pain points such as inefficiencies in auto, P&C, health/travel, life, etc and other insurtech companies, follows a direct to consumer approach, aiming to upend existing players. They force traditional insurers to adopt digital technologies and launch easy-to-use products.

Hear from: Surya Saha, Jose Abraham Garcia, Oluwaseun Ayegbusi and Maria Mateo Iborra. 

29cb490f2ede5ad5a82198fd15ce2c0f_400x400

Digital transformation across the insurance value chain: a path to maturity and value creation - Key Note

8:00 PM IST / 3:30 PM CET:  Digital transformation delivers tangible and intangible value across the insurance value chain, with specific benefits in six key areas: cost reduction, customer experience, speed to market, sales productivity, underwriting efficiency and claims efficiency.

Hear from: Rob Galbraith

images (1).png

Closing Remark & Networking

8:30 PM IST / 4:00 PM CET:  Digital transformation delivers tangible and intangible value across the insurance value chain, with specific benefits in six key areas: cost reduction, customer experience, speed to market, sales productivity, underwriting efficiency and claims efficiency.

CO-HOST

PARTNERS